Vabeld is a Belgian real estate holding consisting of a group of property investment companies with more than 30 years of experience in purchasing, letting and (re)developing retail properties, both city center stores and out-of-town retail parks mainly in Belgium, United Kingdom , France and recently Brazil.

Are you considering selling (some) property?

In light of our continuous growth, your retail asset(s), wether located in Belgium or elsewhere (Europe, the U.S., Middle East or Asia), might be of interest to us. We are targeting AAA locations in particular, though we would also consider other opportunities. Do not hesitate to contact us, with no obligation on your part. We do not act as a broker and discretion can be guaranteed.

We rent

 

Since our investment policy is largely based on a buy and hold strategy, we attach great importance to offering high quality properties to tenants with whom we establish long term relationships.

We sell

 

Whilst this is not our core business, we do have some retail shops or flats for sale. City center retail developments are often combined with a residential component, specifically a number of apartments which are sold either individually or collectively to residential real estate investors.

 


Our roots in retail…

The roots of Vabelda/Vabeldi/Vabeldo LTD can be found in The Euro Shop retail chain (www.euroshop.be). The organization therefore has a good understanding of the Belgian retail environment. This not only enables us to better gauge the success of our investments, it also allows us to create added value for our properties and for our tenants.

Euro Shop, as well as Vabeld, is 100 % family owned. Since our investment policy is largely based on a buy and hold strategy, we attach great importance to offering high quality properties to tenants with whom we establish long term relationships.

Establishment of Vabeld

A large number of our family owned property companies have been investing in Belgium since the¬†70’s and in France since the late 80’s. In 2007, in light of the adoption of a more professional structure, the company name Vabeld was created.

Expansion in Europe and South America

After the financial crisis of 2008/2009, Vabeld decided to expand geographically into the UK and Brazil. In the UK, Vabeld operates under the name Gilgamesh Ltd. In Brazil, Vabeld has a 100% staffed daughter company called Vabrad.

 


Our team

Didier Kerckhof

Managing director

didier.kerckhof@vabeld.com

Kristof Haentjens

Sr. legal advisor

kristof.haentjens@vabeld.com

Kristof Busquart

Sr. legal advisor

kristof.busquart@vabeld.com

Barbara Lefevere

Legal advisor

barbara.lefevere@vabeld.com

Katrien Goddyn

Project architect

katrien.goddyn@vabeld.com

Karen Mus

Project engineer

karen.mus@vabeld.com

 

Annelies Demeester

Property manager – Div. Belgium

annelies.demeester@vabeld.com

 

 

Philip Berckmans

Property manager – Div. South America

philip.berckmans@vabeld.com

 

Ilse Wyffels

Administration & accounting manager

ilse.wyffels@vabeld.com

 


Our tenants


We would like to hear from you. Feel free to contact us.

In light of our continuous growth, your retail asset(s), whether located in Belgium or elsewhere might be of interest to us. Are you considering selling commercial real estate or do you know someone who wishes to do so, do not hesitate to contact us, with no obligation on your part. We do not act as a broker and discretion can be guaranteed. If you are interested in one of our properties for sale or for rent, do not hesitate to phone or e-mail us.